Who Knew?

20130108-031314.jpg

So Will was my chunker! He came out at a whopping 9 pounds 5 ounces and never looked back. He inhaled everything you put in his face. Brooks on the other hand has not enjoyed much of anything other than his bottle. He was 8 pounds 15 ounces and now at 9 mths he is in the 20th percentile at 18.8 lbs. it took 2 months (4-6 mths) just to get him to take baby food and ten he loved it. So we started the progression to more solids (mum mums, puffs, biter biscuits etc) and some times he does good and then other times he chokes and gags and even turned a slight shade of blue with the biter biscuit (needless to say we ax’d those) so as you see feedings are challenging. I even wondered if we would end up with a speech consult? I mean he is more than interested, he reaches for everything he just cant always tolerate it. Well all that to say that you could imagine my surprise today when i come back from walking to the back of the house to see Brooks with Wills pop tart. He was grinning and just going to town! He didn’t gag once and only spit out a few pieces. I was impressed. Now are pop tarts the most nutritious thing my son could be eating- No! But heck I will take it. Well thats all I wanted to share tonight 🙂 more to come! I can actually say Im doing well updating the blog. So far I find wordpress to be much more tolerable than blogger…who knew?!?!

Leave a Reply

